Minutes

Appointments Sub- Committee 3 August 2010 Meeting held at the Civic Centre, Uxbridge



	Committee Members Present: Councillors Keith Burrows, Janet Duncan, Douglas Mills and Scott Seaman-Digby.
	Officers Present: Jean Palmer (Director of Planning, Environment and Community Services) and Pat Wardle (Human Resources Business Partner).
	Apologies: Councillor Mo Khursheed (Councillor Janet Duncan substituting).
9.	Appointment of Chairman for the meeting
	Resolved –
	That Councillor Keith Burrows be appointed as Chairman for this meeting.
10.	Declarations of Interest in matters coming before this meeting
	None.
11.	Exclusion of Press and Public
	It was agreed that the item on the appointment of the Head of Transportation and Planning Strategy be considered in private.

12. Appointment of Head of Transportation and Planning Strategy (This item was considered in Part II of the agenda as it contained information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Authority holding that information) and the public interest in withholding the information outweighed the public interest in disclosing it. This was exempt under paragraph 1 and 4 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 as amended). The Sub-Committee considered 2 applications and interviewed 2 candidates for the post. Resolved – 1. That Jales Tippell be appointed to the post of Head of

Transportation and Planning Strategy.

[Subsequent to the meeting the post was re-named Head of Transportation and Planning Policy.]

Meeting closed at: 5.00pm

These are the minutes of the above meeting. For more information on any of the resolutions please contact Khalid Ahmed on 01895 250833. Circulation of these minutes is to Councillors, Officers, the Press and Members of the Public.